Certification governance

Advisory Committee

The Advisory Committee provides guidance to CCDI and the CCIP team with respect to the general management of the certification, from the initial design to the development of formal policies, procedures, marketing strategies and strategic goals. Click on a name to read the bio.

  • Joanne Callahan – HR Talent Management, Nalcor Energy
  • Chantal Dugas – General manager, Linguistic Affairs and Diversity, Air Canada
  • Mila Lazarova – Associate Professor of International Business at the Beedie School of Business, Simon Fraser University and Canada Research Chair in Global Workforce Management
  • David Snoddy – ‎Director, Community Development at Ottawa Police Service
  • Margaret Tebbutt – Consultant and Trainer

Past members:

  • Jodi Fick-Dryka – Diversity Coordinator, City of Saskatoon
  • Josephine Ho – Senior Manager, Organizational Effectiveness, Talent Management, and Diversity & Inclusion at The Home Depot Canada
  • Shazia McCormick – Transitions Director for Global Business Services, Scotiabank (Previously Director, Culture and Inclusion at Scotiabank)
  • Amber Northcut – Specialist, Diversity Inclusion – ‎Agrium Inc.

Exam Committee

The Exam Committee provides guidance to CCDI and the CCIP team with respect to the content of the CCIP exam and the exam marking parameters. Click on a name to read the bio.

  • Donna Carter – Senior Advisor Diversity and Inclusion, Alberta Health Services
  • Giselle Kovary – President, n-gen People Performance Inc.
  • Eddie Ng – Professor and F.C. Manning Chair in Economics and Business Teaching and research, Dalhousie University
  • Thomas Sasso – Co-founder, Sexual and Gender Diversity Research Lab, Centre for Families, Work, and Wellbeing and Sessional Instructor, Department of Management, College of Business and Economics, University of Guelph.
  • Marna Shecter – Director – ‎Marna Shecter Consulting Inc.
  • Sujay Vardhmane – CCDI Associate | Professor HR at George Brown College | Lecturer II at University of Toronto


Founding Partners