This award is given to a person who goes above and beyond to affect change in Canadian society as it relates to diversity and inclusion, or human rights and equity. This work can either be paid or volunteer, and may focus on any dimension of diversity.

This award is generously sponsored by HSBC Bank Canada.

Nominee criteria

  • A nominee can be working in the area of diversity and inclusion, or human rights and equity in the community, either in a paid or volunteer capacity.
  • A nominee must have been active in their role as of the close of nominations.

The winners of the 2018 HSBC Community Contributor of the Year Award are:

  • Eastern Canada: Lenore MacAdam, Senior Manager Accessibility, Deloitte
  • Western Canada: Jill Earthy, Chief Growth Officer, FrontFundr, and Lois Nahirney, CEO, dnaPower

Should you have any questions regarding the Awards of Success, please contact us at